Parish Council contact details

Parish Clerk
Mrs Claire Waters
Tel: 07845 056597

Councillor Garry Southgate
CHAIRMAN. Burial Board, Planning Group, Staff Management Group
Resident of Crown Street  
07905 628117

Councillor Jill Toocaram
VICE CHAIRMAN. Planning Group, Village Park Group, Tree Warden
Resident of St James Street

Councillor Peter Bayes
Planning Group, Footpath Warden,
Village Hall management committee representative

Resident of Castle Lane

Councillor Penny Doe
Burial Board, Public Transport Representative
Resident of Maplestead
Landlady of the Bell Inn 

Councillor Will Dover
Village Park Group, Website & Social Media
Resident of Church Lane

Councillor Philip Gransden 
Footpath Warden, Parish Paths Partnership Co-ordinator
Planning Group, Village Park Group
Resident of Castle Lane
07493 771849

Councillor Charlie Jordan

Burial Board, Village Park Group
Resident of Queen Street

Councillor Jessica Westrop
Staff Management Group, Tree Warden, Footpath Warden
Resident of Rushley Green

Councillor Mary Veater
Staff Management Group, Village Park Group
Resident of Nunnery Street 

Braintree District Councillors:
Jo Beavis 07771 984365
Hylton Johnson 01787 463991

Essex County Councillor
Peter Schwier 01787 460473

Other useful Numbers:

Braintree District Council 01376 552525
Braintree District Council Environment (Fly Tipping) 01376 552525
Essex County Council 08457 430 430
Essex County Council Highways 0845 603 7631 (24 hours)
Street Lighting Outages (Bowmans Park and Allfrey Court) 0845 603 7631
Street Lighting Outages (New Park) please contact the Parish Clerk
Hedingham Police Community Support Officers 101 ext. 407102 or 07855 781127

Emergency Numbers:
Police, fire or ambulance emergency:  999 (or 112) from landline or mobile phone
UK Power Networks (Electricity): 105 (24 hrs)
National Gas Emergency Service: 0800 111 999 (Freefone 24 hours)
Environment Agency (e.g. flooding): 0800 807060 (Freefone 24 hours)
BT (damage to telephone poles or wires): 0800 800 151
Anglian Water:
Water supply and sewerage emergencies 08457 145 145 (24 hours)
Reporting a leak 0800 771 881 (24 hours)